Los Angeles: Strolling Hollywood Boulevard and Playing Tourist

Beverly Hills City Hall. Photo by Richard Varr

Beverly Hills City Hall. Photo by Richard Varr

Surrounded by Oscars...

Surrounded by Oscars…

This was the first trip I’ve taken in a while where I was not on assignment or had a particular assignment in mind.  I was in Los Angeles in May for a family wedding, so I got to play tourist for a few days.  I strolled along Hollywood Boulevard and The Walk of Fame, the first time in more than 20 years.

20150510_160252

Rodeo Drive. Photo by Richard Varr

Rodeo Drive. Photo by Richard Varr

It’s not really my thing, but I walked along Rodeo Drive in Beverly Hills again.  Politics aside, I visited the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library with its wonderful exhibits and one of several presidential libraries I’ve visited over the years.  And for the first time, I visited LACMA, a very impressive fine arts museum.  Here are some photos of my visit.  Cheers!

Grauman's Chinese Theater on Hollywood Boulevard. Photo by Richard Varr

Grauman’s Chinese Theater on Hollywood Boulevard. Photo by Richard Varr

In the courtyard of Grauman's Chinese Theater. Photo by Richard Varr

In the courtyard of Grauman’s Chinese Theater. Photo by Richard Varr

Along Hollywood Boulevard. Photo by Richard Varr

Along Hollywood Boulevard. Photo by Richard Varr

Air Force One at the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library. Photo by Richard Varr

Air Force One at the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library. Photo by Richard Varr

Rodeo Drive. Photo by Richard Varr

Rodeo Drive. Photo by Richard Varr

2 responses to “Los Angeles: Strolling Hollywood Boulevard and Playing Tourist

  1. Hi Richard Varr,
    I love reading your blogs and have been following it for quite some time now. I really like that you try and highlight the simple pleasures from wherever you visit. I liked this blog on Los Angeles strolling Hollywood idea. I can’t wait to read more of your writings.

Leave a Reply

